Bentley eSeminar: Innovations in Flat Slab Concrete Building Designs (Aug 28)

 

Bentley ProStructures eSeminar
 
Join us for a complimentary live eSeminar:
Innovations in Flat Slab Concrete Building Designs

Owner requirements and evolving design standards are placing ever-increasing demands on concrete designers to select the most efficiently proportioned structural system. Bentley’s structural software helps designers meet and exceed project design objectives.

Recent advancements in the RAM product line and Integrated Structural Modeling (ISM) give structural designers an array of powerful new concrete design and integration features. RAM Structural System and RAM Concept work in unison and are easily applied to flat slab concrete buildings to bring the structural design to completion.

In this free “Innovations in Flat Slab Concrete Building Designs” eSeminar, you will learn how to:

  • Analyze structures for seismic loads using RAM Frame’s new graphical interface
  • Design special boundary elements in walls
  • Design coupling beams with diagonal reinforcing using a new RAM Concrete feature
  • Evaluate floors for vibration due to footfall via new tools in RAM Concept
  • Manage both concrete slabs and the superstructures in one file by leveraging newly enhanced integration between RAM Structural System and RAM Concept
  • Populate an ISM repository with the reinforcing designed in RAM software
  • Apply ACI seismic design requirements and floor vibration

*Attendees of each seminar are eligible to accrue Learning Units - Bentley's equivalent to professional development hours - that you can self-report for PDH credits to maintain your credentials.

Date: Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Time:
9:00 a.m. PDT
10:00 a.m. MDT
11:00 a.m. CDT
12:00 p.m. EDT
5:00 p.m. BST

Duration: 1 hour (45 minute technical presentation, 15 minute live Q&A)

Cost: Free

Bonus: Earn PDH Credit!*

Bentley ProStructures eSeminar

Presenters:
Jonathan Hirsch
Software Development Manager,
Bentley Systems


Eric Helmueller
Technical Support Engineer,
Bentley Systems


Who Should Attend:
Concrete and structural designers
Structural engineers
Post-tensioning designers and contractors
Building contractors
Architects
  







Review Article Be the first to review this article



© 2014 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
595 Millich Dr., Suite 210, Campbell, CA 95008
+1 (408) 850-9202 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and ResumesEDACafe - Electronic Design AutomationGISCafe - Geographical Information Services	MCADCafe - Mechanical Design and EngineeringShareCG  - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy Policy